You can now un-send mail sent through Gmail, but only for 30 seconds

    gmail

     

     

    Google has finally added a feature which lets you un-send e-mails. But you only have this option for a maximum of 30 seconds after sending it.

    If you now go to Settings in Gmail, you will see an option that reads “Enable Undo Send”. If you tick it, you will be asked for how long do you want to be able to do this. You can select either five, ten, twenty, or thirty seconds to do it.

    It’s a great feature which people have been asking for for a long while. If you do a double-check after sending an e-mail and you notice a type-o or two and don’t want to make a fool out of yourself, quickly right click on the sent mail and select “Undo Send”. And you’re all set.

    Google is a massive corporation that is known for its user-oriented services, but has recently been involved in an eavesdropping scandal, regarding a feature installed in Chromium (Debian) without the users’ consent, which constantly monitors what is being said near the PC.

    Octavian Cătuşanu

    Sursa foto: itproportal.com

    NICIUN COMENTARIU